A Super ‘Pink’ Moon Will Rise Into The Night Sky — the Brightest Full Moon Of 2020

- in My World
4784
april's full moon

Even though it’s called ‘Pink’ moon, it won’t be pink. The name represents the flowers that bloom in April.

It’s April already, and we are getting closer to the date when the full moon will appear in the sky. The precise date is April 7. The Farmer’s Almanac says that it will be pink because the full moon appears during the time that early spring blooms begin. As you can notice, every single full moon has its name that originates from long ago.

Furthermore, the full moon is also called a supermoon, because it will be extra bright, as many experts claim, it will be the brightest supermoon that we are going to see in 2020.

Yahoo News explains that it will be the brightest because of its closest position to the Earth, so it will appear to be brighter and more prominent. You can see this moon on April 7, right after sunset, and it will be a treat for all the people that want to see, depending on how the sky during the night ends up being.

This phenomenon will last a couple of days because it will be very close to Earth. People who live somewhere on the open sky are privileged. These will have the best view of the phenomenon. Earth Sky said that the moon would stay as full a couple of days after April 7.

From the astronomic point of view, the moon is said to be full at precisely defined time-when the moon is at 180 degrees opposite the sun in ecliptic longitude.

The moon instant appears on April 8, precisely at 2:35 UTC (at United States’ time zone). It will be full on the evening of April 7, at 10:35 pm EDT, 9:35 pm. CDT, 8:35 pm. MDT, 7:35 pm. PDT, 6:35 pm. Alaskan time and 4:35 pm. Hawaiian Time. Moreover, the moon is full when it reaches 180 degrees.

The full moon in April is the biggest and brightest in 2020 because it is in the closest position to the Earth. The reason for this upcoming event is because during this year, in April, the moon most closely aligns with lunar perigee. Also, 14 returns to the full moon as just as 15 returns to lunar perigee. The meaning behind this information is that the mean lunar month equals 29.53059 days, and on the other hand, the mean anomalistic month equals 27.55455 days.

As we said before, this supermoon will be the biggest and brightest of all that we have set throughout 2020. If you are a full moon lover, take a telescope and a proper lense taking photographs of this extraordinary event, and you will be entertained during the pandemic we are facing.

You can now follow I Believe In Mother Nature On Facebook & Instagram

Facebook Comments

You may also like

The Final And Most Dangerous Solar Eclipse Of 2019 Is Arriving On Christmas!

For the eclipse chasers Christmas, this year will